Last Week in Japan!

Monday: This is my last week in Japan! It has been a great experience and I learned a lot about the things I want to do with my life and more importantly the things I do not want to do with my life.

Tuesday: We decided to take our host mom out to dinner to thank her for everything.  We went to a sushi place, it was a good way to thank her for having has for these past six weeks.  She was incredible and I cannot thank her enough for opening her home to us.

Wednesday: I went to work and finished my remaining assignments (which there were not many of).  They had a party for the interns. We had pizza, it was funny to have such an American meal before we head home.  Even though the pizza had odd toppings such as shrimp and Mayo. I also finished my paper and finished my online class.  It was a productive day.

Thursday: Last day at So Easy! It was a great experience but I am pretty happy to be headed home soon.  It took a while for me to get a little homesick but it happened four days before I leave, it could have ben worse!

Friday: We had a free day today and spent it at another beach! It was a fun relaxing day and a good way to wind down from our time here! We also went to see some fireworks that was near where we live! I think the fireworks in the US are better!

Saturday: It was kind of a weird feeling day because we go home soon and did not know whether to go out and see as much as we could on our last free day or spend it with our host families at home. We went out for a little and went to the Ferris wheel which allows you to see a lot of Tokyo!

Sunday: Last day in Japan! Today I just packed and got all my things in order.  I am very thankful for this experience but I am very excited to head home and see my friends and family again! Thank you So Easy, IES and IWU for this opportunity!

Leave a comment