5th Week in Tokyo!

Monday: It’s a holiday in Japan so I did not have work today and we spent the day driving back from Mt. Fuji.  It was a very cool experience one I will never forget! But I am exhausted and ready to sleep!

Tuesday: Went to an Onsen again, not sure why I did that but it was probably a good idea because I was pretty sore from climbing Mt. Fuji.

Wednesday: Today we went to a bar that was famous for their darts and billiards.  They had entire floors filled with pool tables and dart boards.  It was fun to have a nice relaxed night throwing some darts.  Work continues to be a toss-up whether they have work for me or if I have to just try and keep myself busy with the minimal amount of work they are willing to give me.  The work experience has been pretty frustrating.

Thursday: Running a little low on money so I am taking it easy during the week so that I am able to do things on the weekends.  Only have two more weekends left in Japan I have to make them count!

Friday: Today was my last Friday of work!  It is odd that I only have one more week left here.  It has gone very fast.  Today we actually went to driving range today and hit some golf balls and had a few drinks.  It was a fun night.

Saturday: We went to the anime part of Tokyo, it really was not my thing.  It was kind of cool to see the art work on all of the buildings and to people watch, there were some characters! And I mean that literally, people were actually dressed up as the anime characters.

Sunday: We went to the Imperial Palace in Tokyo! It was very interesting to see.  You are not allowed to go in but seeing it is very neat.  It is very large and holds a lot of the traditions that are expected of traditional Japanese culture. We also got served sushi off of a conveyor belt, it was weird but good.

Leave a comment